Server Move In Progress - Read More ×

One Year Review of my 2014 Chevy Impala LTZ 3.6L

I've been driving this magnificent "de-contented" XTS for 1 year and 3 months now after relinquishing an equally powered LLT 3.6L 2011 Camaro for a need of more room.

This car is fantastic. In taking the XTS and Lacrosse and giving Chevy a version GM created essentially a Blue Collar worker who just won the Lottery. I mean that. The Drivability of this car is pretty fantastic.

As mentioned before I came from a smaller, RWD coupe that handled damn nice and could seriously get up and go for a V6 weighing almost 3800lbs in the Camaro. That car was clocked in at about 5.6secs on a good day. Catch it in the right shift and U could take down V8 powered Chargers. No $h!. My Impala is fully loaded with everything except the 20 Inch wheels. I opted for the 245/45/19s. In fact this is the gist:

Blue Ray Metallic
Mojave/Black Accents
3.6L

Comfort And Convenience Package
Provides an extra measure of premium refinement , including:
Ventilated driver and front passenger seats
Heated steering wheel
Power tilt and telescoping steering column
Memory settings for the driver seat, outside mirrors and steering wheel
Universal Home Remote
Auto-dimming inside rearview mirror
Outside heated power-adjustable mirrors with turn signal indicators, ground illumination and driver-side auto-dimming feature
Premium carpeted front and rear floor mats
Carpeted trunk mat
power, tilt-sliding sunroof with additional skylight fixed glass and power sunshade.
Chevrolet MyLink® Radio With Navigation, AM/FM Stereo And CD
Heated and Cooled Seats
Heated Steering Wheel

Eff It... The only thing I didn't get was 20inch wheels, Bose® premium surround sound 11-speaker system and Adaptive Cruise

I compared the XTS to the Impala directly and felt that they were different vehicles bottom line.. and one ride in either one will see what I'm saying.