Server Move In Progress - Read More ×

Snow!

CSpec

Wait...what? :huh:

I know! Though apparently a couple back it snowed on Sunset one evening up in Palisades...so LA Metro isn't immune from it, but I don't miss it one bit here in West Adams. Y'all don't get it in the valley do you? Edited by Croc

UGH!

I'm so tired of plowing snow.

I was in the truck from tuesday morning until 11:30 last night.

I'm retiring from it next year, I've been doing it too long (every storm since 1985).

I've driven in every snowstorm since '79.

I want to sit by the fire and watch the snow fall or get a snowmobile and enjoy it!

3" of ice on the ground. Buick started up nicely.

Fly, you should bring your Aurora up here... two of my friends with Toyotas have their wheels frozen in ice and can't get their cars moving. :AH-HA_wink:

7/8 inches.

I know! Though apparently a couple back it snowed on Sunset one evening up in Palisades...so LA Metro isn't immune from it, but I don't miss it one bit here in West Adams. Y'all don't get it in the valley do you?

I'm just outside of the valley. Westlake Village/Thousand Oaks is the next town over north a bit from Agoura Hills/Malibu. It snowed a bit in Malibu on Kanan. It's right down the way so my friends and I actually went through the snow and even got out, made snowballs, and threw them at eachother...Crazy crazy weather we've been having lately. Edited by Nick

Well, the official total here was 21 inches. They didn't cancel classes here, but they do a good job of clearing the paths and roads. How much did everyone else get?

21 Inches and you still had class? What kind of bastard school do you go to? Around here we got 8-10 inches. It was enough to cancel class (w00t!).

I don't know the official total, but here at my house, there's 8-12 inches... Insane snow drifts from the wind. And I shoveled half of my driveway since the tractor wouldn't start. I'm sore.

I take that back... I'm not sore. I'm f@#king sore. Ugh... I need a massage.