I test drove a Toyota...

That's it, I'm done...... :AH-HA_wink:

Yep, Actually found a Toyota that I liked....and the wife wants one pretty bad. :thumbsup:

I hear a replacement for the Cavvie Sedan (or the Cobalt, if it doesn't stop pissing me off..) :yes:

I went the the local dealership, and test drove a 2009.......

Vibe

You can stop worrying now.... :lol:

Anyways, this little car surprised me. I wasn't expecting much, as the last gen was so-so. The local dealership got their first 1.8 auto one in....a nice gray....My random comments:

- Holy cow-this thing has a buttload of cuploaders! Add a keg, and you could have a party in there! The usual ones up front, ones that pop out in back, and a few in each car......

-My major issue with the last gen of Vibe was the lack of pep/ trans that you could push the car before the damn thing would shift. The 1.8 actually has some pep-almost as much as my Ecotecs....and the shifting is MUCH better....it is actually fun and easier to move this thing in and out of traffic.....

- Better handling....kinda sporty. It's almost Neon-ish, as it handles corners pretty good. It's a good thing the dealership didn't see me take this Vibe around a corner at 30mph....no stopping needed. :)

-a few extra cubbies the last Vibe didn't have...extra spot in the glovebox, for example....

The new Vibe reminds me a lot of the Mazda 3...which is was the look I think GM was going for. Overall, I was surprised, even a little impressed.

After driving the 1.8, now I want to drive the 2.4 to see how peppy in is-not to mention a 5 speed auto should be nice.....

Yeah, Yeah, I know. It's part Toyota.

But, the profit goes in GM's pocket, which I have no problem doing..... 8)

*grabs flame suit just in case*

*grabs flamethrower*

*darn, it petered out*

While I prefer the HHR if you're going for a fun small family car, the new Vibe is pretty nice, too. Let us know how it works out.