It's NEW new car time...perhaps

It's finally come around, not just that I've pondered doing it, but that I'm selling the Fleetwood and moving on to something newer, much smaller, more efficient, etc.

For the longest time (and to keep the finances smiling), the idea was something new but used (and quite a bit so) that fulfilled the smaller and more economical but that could be another cash purchase. Think late 90's Accord, and you'll have gotten the drift. Then that went, well, sort of to the side. I graduated college and while not yet making huge money yet or in a dream job, I'm working with a great company at home for the time being and am making a nice chunk.

I love the Fleetwood dearly and it gets me still more attention, comments, and stares than anything (I realized how much so in April when an older guy with his wife in a new Ferrari F430 was pointing at me and talking as I left school down the street, I then lost him, ONLY to hear the most insane exhaust note as I parked at my apartment complex and there he was...with a 20 minute question and answer session and "Do you have any idea how insane your car looks going down the road?!" 3 times). And it is a stunner. And a tank of a tank if there ever was one. But it's also 13 years old, has 133k miles, and is due for quite a bit of stuff--nothing that keeps me from 30+ mile daily driving--on top of just being HUGE and not exactly a Prius. Then again, averaging 19.1 for the past week going to work and back at 40-60'ish isn't exactly bad at all.