Crappy weather part deux

Satty

Well we finally got our yearly ice storm. So far its only about a quarter of an inch, but still, bad things happen. I was going to get something out of the back of my car and slipped on the ice, hit my back, kinda hurt but not too bad. The drive home was interesting, the LeSabre did better than most other cars on the road, mostly because I'm a better driver than most others. A guy in an F-350 flew by me on the highway (I was going about 30, he had to have been doing 60) then noticed traffic was at a standstill in front of him and slid off the road. There was a FWD Regal in front of me that also noticed too late that traffic up ahead was stopped, so he slammed on his brakes, swerved onto the shoulder, slid for a bit, slowed to a near stop, then jerked back onto the road in the lane. It was a very graceful move. A short while after that I was still behind the Regal in stopped traffic and my front end started sliding a bit, seems like RWD+rear drums+ice isn't totally awesome. Slipping it into neutral rectified that problem. Should get worse tonight (YAY!) then be back in the 50's this weekend. You know what they say about the Ozarks, if you dont like the weather, go f@#k yourself.

We have a winter storm watch in effect over the next few days here... perhaps as much as 8 inches, but then it is supposed to rebound into the upper 30's late in the week. They've been wrong so often this winter, the warnings are starting to fall on deaf ears.

We've gotten a little over an inch of ice here. I had to slide downhill on my feet to my truck, then it took 3 people to get it out of the parking lot. Now its stuck in the street in front of the house. Bald 20's+no traction control+ice+pegleg rear axle=I'm screwed!! LOL I have to go to work today no matter what, should be fun.