Server Move In Progress - Read More ×

29 members have voted

1. 1. What kind of phone(s) do you have? (click all that apply)

• Smartphone
    • "Dumb" cell phone
    • Home phone
    • IP based phone service, or Skype

I bought this about a year ago, and it's my first time with a "modern" cell phone. It's a pretty nice middle of the pack phone, it's been very reliable so far without anything failing or apps not working in the year I've had it. Battery life could be better though.

Samsung Reality

I absolutely love my Blackberry 9800 Torch. That said, the Torch 2 comes out in a few months, so anyone interested should wait for that as it will have upgraded hardware and will be able to run the next generation of OS, while mine won't be able to.

I've got one of these 1941's in black:

7727529_1_l.jpg

....ohh... cells. An LG flip of unknown model... wait- it's an Accolade. Nuttin fancy and that's how I like it. Makes & takes calls, does infrequent texting, has a calculator & alarm clock. Has other stuff I don't use & don't care about (I don't find staring at electronic devices productive, and I do more than enough of that here). Battery charge lasts me a full week. Done.

I hope to hell come replacement time I'm not forced into a "smart" phone due to flips being priced out the wazoo to hasten their demise, 'cause you KNOW that's what's being engineered...

Edited by balthazar

Samsung Rant. My sister bought it from he friend for ten bucks. When she upgraded to a Blackberry Curve she gave it to me. It's been perfectly adequate and very reliable for me (unlike my sister's Curve). Comfortable size, nice keyboard, calls, texts, pics and videos, can do rudimentary emergency web surfing. It's easy to pocket dial though if I'm not careful.

Our home phones are connected by a traditional land line.