Sign in to follow this  
corvette_dude729

What did I do wrong again *UPDATE* with XLR-V at b

27 posts in this topic

1. your ellipses need to look less triangular and more elliptical.

2. your rear wheel is a bit too far back

3. for the front, try finding the center of the windsheild line doing this to it:

Posted Image

the pink lines need to be parallel to each other, everything has to line up (that is if you're neglecting vanishing points, which in some cases is fine).

im no expert, but thats what i think.

Your pasanger compartment is huge... f/r ovrhangs are

too small and the car's wheels look too far out.

Want a little body with that greenhouse? :P Sorry, just had to.

But, I'd say to STRETCH the front of it... between the windshield and front of the car. You've got to fit a V8 in there! Then, make the greenhouse shorter and not so long.. and the wheels should be round. But you've got the right idea.

I find that whenever I start from the rear of the car, the front goes horribly wrong, and whenever I start from the front of the car, the rear goes horribly wrong. Maybe it's just a fear of not being able to finish on the paper. Although, this time I was actually running out of paper.

Start at the greenhouse.. the lower part where the windows end, stretch that to the windshield, then make the roof... then go from there. Try it at least..

alright... this is goin to sound crazy... like really crazy... but i want you to try it just to see how it goes...

first... stare at that picture for a long time... it wont be too difficult... its gorgeous lol... but stare for a very long time... 30 minutes MINIMUM...

then... pick up your pencil... get the paper... CLOSE YOUR EYES and draw the ouline of the car from memory... it may not look great... but... it will probably be within reasonable proportions...