TOO MUCH WORK LOL

intrigued

Im still At work!!! ahhhhhh..... have been since 8:30 this morning and its now 9:15 Eastern time. I need a vacation lol. Been doing the 40-60 hrs a week and full time school since the begging of this year. Well at least since im paid hourly as a contractor I will be able to afford a new CTS in cash when the 2nd gen comes out next fall. Needed to vent and to remember why I work so much. I like expensive toys and vacations.

What the heck do you do that you make so much money as someone who is still in college and, next question, do you or your family know the owner of the company or the boss?

I work 48 hours a week +/- at a professional type job, am taking 9 graduate business credits at night so I can finish in May 2007, use C&G as my smoke break (never have smoked) and am trying to do everything to keep from falling apart before December 18. So quit bitching. :AH-HA_wink:

60 hours a week is bull$h! even if your not going to school. Those extra 10-20 hours a week are what you need to take care of your own affairs. 50 hours isnt too bad, 5, 10 hour days and call it a week. 12's will eventually ruin your life and there should be a law about no work on Saturdays for those that work Mon-Fri. These long work weeks is where America has been headed though. Keeping hourly wages artificially low and make everyone work 50-60 hours. Then with the time and a half for over time everyone thinks they are making a great weekly paycheck.........never stoping to realize they are actually working a week and a half and their priorities are not in the right place. Which is home, family, community and just simply having a life.

Those extra 10-20 hours a week are what you need to take care of your own affairs.

212232[/snapback]

Right...and that's why I'm such a train wreck lately. Those 10 to 20 are diverted to something else.