How I would structure GM (Massive Read)

FUTURE_OF_GM

How I would structure General Motors North America. (Broken down into 5 sections)

DISCLAIMER: I decided to sit down the other day and try to come up with a pretty cohesive plan for the future of GM given the market and their tough financial situation. My plan is probably a little on the heavy side and might need better focus. But keep in mind; although I put A LOT of thought into it, I didn’t directly research anything. So feel free to post whatever you want about the plan; criticisms, acclaims, adjustments, anything. But just remember, I’m an amateur and it’s a work in progress. :D

SECTION 1: COMPANY & DIVISIONAL GOALS AND NOTES.

General Motors: Times are tough right now for GM. The industry is more competitive than ever, the economy is in a trough and the image of the company as a whole continues to be tarnished. Most of you know that I am a very pessimistic person, but for every negative there is a positive, just like every night brings a dawn.