Extended Warranty/Auto Services

Since I purchased the Cadillac last week, I've been hearing/seeing ads for extended warranties and of course there's always the AAA services being advertised. With the Caddy having no warranty, I'm definitely interested in getting some protection for the car, especially since it will be my daily-driver starting in November and want to protect my family when we're on the road. Should I look into an extended warranty plan, and if yes, with what company? Should I look into AAA coverage too? Since this is the first vehicle I have without any owner protection (I've been leasing my vehicles for 10 years now, so I've never paid attention to any services due to the manufacturer's coverage), I'm interested for something soon. Thanks!!

NO to the extended warranty.

AAA is fine because it doesn't cover the vehicle specifically and it's only about $100 a month to cover both you and your wife.

The B-Bodies are amazingly easy to work on as far as modernish cars go, any shop can do work on it. Parts are everywhere. Ebay is a diamond mine.

If it makes you feel better, take it to a trusted mechanic to go over with a fine tooth comb. have every belt, hose, and fluid changed, and then just follow a normal maintenance cycle. These are very robust vehicles. Take care of them, they'll take care of you.