Drove a 07 Silverado CC today

Silverado03

Okay I was at the dealer for service and I'm bored so I ask about the cool CC black Silverado 4x4 LTZ.

Next thing I'm going down the road. WOW it's an amazing pickup. Smooth, quiet, powerful, and we were getting 21mpg down the highway on 4 pistons.

It is a very different truck then the 800's. I have an 03 and I would give that thing up in a NY sec for a new one. But one thing, the sun visors suck. Even my 97 S10 had two flaps, one for the side window. And it really felt cheap, now for $46,000 I just need a better sun visor. I mean this thing had almost every option, I think all it was missing was the locking tailgate. Because the gas peddle moved, it had a sunroof, rear power sliding window, nav system. And that mean it has a touch screen for the radio also. That was very cool, just touch FM and you have FM, touch sound and you can play with treble and all that stuff.

Also I'm a photographer and use Nikon cameras, they are pretty much the best when it comes to the finish on that camera. The new interior trim is so much like the rubber on Nikon camera, kind of grippy with a nice pattern. And if it holds up like the Nikon's they will look pretty good in ten/20 years of hard work and play.

So go check one out.

I've yet to drive any of the new GMT-900's, but even exploring several at auto shows, there's clearly no comparison whatsoever in the feel of substance compared to the last gen. Massively better materials and finishes, and a structure that now REALLY feels robust and tight.

They should have no problem selling at all, once the complete model line is out.