16 members have voted

1. 1. Which is Your Favorite?

• Automobile
    • AutoWeek
    • Car&Driver
    • Motor Trend
    • Road&Track
    • Other (Please Specify)

My Motor Trend subscription is up and I'm looking to purchase another year of it along with another magazine (I have a free subscription for winning a Choppin' Competition a while back). Which of the above is your favorite? Which would you recommend? I'm sure I've left several choices out, so feel free to vote 'Other' and specify. Thanks! Bimmer

Automobile's issues are generally thinner than other monthly mags, and I'm not going to renew my subscription. I'm not renewing my Autoweek subscription either because I can get everything online for the most part. I don't really like R&T's extra wide pages, but the articles are generally pretty good. I have a C&D subscription, and they generally have some pretty good stuff, so I'm keeping it.

C/D is a bit trashy, but I grew up with it, so it's always familiar and consistent. I never liked Motor Trend, but recently, it has gotten a lot better... the photography is better, the layout is better, and the articles are more interesting.

I subscribe to Motor Trend because they don't really have any obvious bias. I had a Autoweek subscrpition and it had pretty good content for a weekly publication. I've never really read C&D but if it's anything like their show, I don't like they way they try to be funny and aren't. Plus, browsing through them in book stores when reading their replies to readers, they come off as having an attitude or something.