thought this was funny

i got the new consumer reports with the sports sedan write up.

im a newbie by the way, hope you dont hold that agaist me. anyway so, in this issue there were 6 cars. the lexus won.

the main low point was that it, "lacks a sporty feel"

this is the sports sedans. i thought it funny.

they also tested the cts. it placed above the MB c230. but it was 11th of the 18th listed. this gets better. the lexus was bested by the hybrid honda accord and vw passat. the tl won overall. the 'ac.

they also made special mention that all models came with base engine and automatic tranns. the audi did well but said a lot of bad things about it. engine noise and ride and what not.

did you notice that in the most recent magazine of CR they compare 6 models...

Lexus IS250

MB C320

Audi A4 i think

CTS

3 series?

SAAB 9-4???

well the saab accually won a few things and the lexus accually got a few black marks... so they are saying... the epsilon platform... the same as the malibu... has its advantages over the wonderful lexus?

what the hell were they thinkin? i guess on a good note it (cts) was picked as a "stimulating driving experience". the subara legacy GT was listed before it in this one. what the hell do these people want.?? also what i thought was weird was that they mentioned all models tested with base engine and auto tranny. i never heard them say that, or at least noticed that before this issue.

also strange that the hybrid honda accord beat the is. go honda i guess. i dont get this sh$t

i want to thank buickman. on a side note, i was in flint not to long ago. it was great and i was at a gas station and i recognized him by the crowd that was there and he turned theunleaded gasoline intoleaded for me... and i want to thank him for that.

he also cured me of leprecy.

Edited by Mr.Krinkle