Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Intrepidation

Naming Help!

24 posts in this topic

So I've got a bit of a problem. I'm a graphic designer who specializes in web design but I have no website.

I've put it off for a while now, mainly because I couldn't come up with a design I liked (I'm on #3 now) and I can't think of a name.

Originally it was going to be 1up Design...taken

Then Forward Slash / Design...name's taken

Hell, even my initials: CAC Design were taken.

I have such a hard time coming up with names for things. The only 2 I've found so far not taken are:

L33t Design

eL33t Design

What do you guys think? Any suggestions?

NO!!!

L33t Design

eL33t Design

Professionalism is key go with something lame like "Last Name" graphical Arts Or "LN" Design Services. I wouldn't give money to some guy that name sounded like a high school kid.

That's what I thought too. Ugh. It's just so hard coming up with a name. have his problem titling photos and artwork too. :banghead:

Anyway, here's the WIP site. Maybe seeing it will help anyone who wants to think of a name suggestion?

Site-WIP.jpg

Edited by Dodgefan

hmmm...

"Dodgefan" Graphical Innovations

im horrible so dont listen to me

by the way nice Site I like the cleanness

Edited by capriceman

This might sound incredibly corny, but maybe replace 's' in design with a 'z' . Something like 'DFDezign', or 'slydezign', and you make it 'ez' or something.

hmmm...

"Dodgefan" Graphical Innovations

im horrible so dont listen to me

by the way nice Site I like the cleanness

Thank you! ^_^

Now if only it had a name <_<

Devine Design is an HGTV show.

How about Redeemer Design?

Whose the main demographic your appealing to? Consumers? Businesses? Figuring that out first should help with finding a name.

Small businesses probably. That's who my clients have been so far.