Anyone have an Alienware PC or Mac G5?

I'm pretty unsatisfied with both of my computers right now.

My desktop is pretty much a Frankenstein hodge-podge of newer parts (motherboard, processor...) and parts from previous computers (hard drive, RAM...). The thing is pretty slow by today's standards and it been grating on my nerves for a while.

The Compaq laptop is much faster (2.8GHz Pentium 4, 512MB RAM) but is an unreliable POS. The power connector broke, the keyboard and touchpad are dead and the montior has some dead pixels. Not to mention it gets hot and is loud as hell.

So I've recently been looking at alternatives for the future and came across a pretty good-looking deals on Alienware and Mac G5 computers.

Now I have very little Mac experience so I'm more curious about them. The specs look good, though. Here's one for $650...

http://newyork.craigslist.org/fct/sys/157420955.html

If I go Mac, will I go back? :scratchchin:

As for Alienware, I guess I just want to know how reliable they are.

I'm pretty unsatisfied with both of my computers right now.

My desktop is pretty much a Frankenstein hodge-podge of newer parts (motherboard, processor...) and parts from previous computers (hard drive, RAM...). The thing is pretty slow by today's standards and it been grating on my nerves for a while.

The Compaq laptop is much faster (2.8GHz Pentium 4, 512MB RAM) but is an unreliable POS. The power connector broke, the keyboard and touchpad are dead and the montior has some dead pixels. Not to mention it gets hot and is loud as hell.

So I've recently been looking at alternatives for the future and came across a pretty good-looking deals on Alienware and Mac G5 computers.

Now I have very little Mac experience so I'm more curious about them. The specs look good, though. Here's one for $650...

http://newyork.craigslist.org/fct/sys/157420955.html

If I go Mac, will I go back? :scratchchin:

As for Alienware, I guess I just want to know how reliable they are.