Musicians Chat Here

mjdecker

Follow up to the highjacked pickup thread.. so how many people here are musicians?

I've been playing guitar since 9th grade just after i turned 16 so i've been playing for about 7 years (a vew lessons here and there but never fully schooled).

I started to pick up drums about two years ago since two of my coworkers play drums (among other insruments/vocals).

Well here's the majority of my stuff:

Posted Image

Drums: Pearl Forum

Accoustic: Alvarez Dreadnought - My dad bougth in 1979 and I got it as a graduation gift (even though I was playing it daily). I have since had some work done on to it. lower bridge for better action, straighted neck, new tunes, bone piece on the bridge to replace the crappy plastic piece. and a few other thing that's escaped my mind.

Center Electric: Kramer Focus 2000 - I got it one xmas a few years ago, this one too has had some work done on it. Replaced the Floyd Rose bridge and locked the the new bridge down so no whammy bar is needed, the new bridge was lower that gave some amazing action.. (four or five sheets of paper might be able to go under neight the strings), The neck was straighted out too.