MyerShift Will Be in Your Future

Hey everyone!

Just wanted to let you know I have been accepted and will attend the College for Creative Studies in Detroit.

I will enter into Transportation Design.

I guarantee someone will be driving my design(s) one day.

I so excited.

Sweeeet. I just came back from my sister's graduation at Art Center College of Design, Pasadena, where there were a few transportation design graduates. I took pics of their grad show last night, which I'll post later.

182320[/snapback]

Please do...I take it we will be seeing samples of their work.

Congrats, Steve. You'll be happy to know that Chris Pauwels also attends CCS. Lots of luck to you.

Very cool, dude. I probably would've went into design, but I hate art classes because of a past experience lol

182630[/snapback]

I hated art (and most architecture classes - which I do for a living) because of all the 'effin weird creative types in there....and, according to my grades and reviews, I was regarded as having talent.

My question: does one have to be an introverted socially inept weirdo to design stuff: buildings, toaster ovens, cars, whatever? <_<

At any rate, best of luck and ENJOY. College is a time to learn and have fun in the process.

My question:  does one have to be an introverted socially inept weirdo to design stuff:  buildings, toaster ovens, cars, whatever? <_<

182975[/snapback]

Oh, that's why the Japanese are so into design (hell, they even combined toaster ovens and cars with the xB)! :pokeowned:

:smilewide:

Edited by NOS2006

Sorry, it's been ahwile since I've been on...

But thank you all.

I am so excited about this.

I leave the second week of January to start classes.

I just love art. I took art courses all 4 years of high school, and always enjoyed it through elementary.