NyQuil almost killed me

It all started after I got back to work after going home for Christmas, my family lives in Detroit and I am a Coast Guard flight engineer in Kodiak Alaska. Well some one on one of my 6 (not joking) connecting flights gave me a cold. So 2 days after I got home the cold got bad so I went to go take some NyQuil, I poured 2 tablespoons into that plastic cup thingy and tried to drink it. Now is where the fun starts I have the NyQuil in my mouth and as luck would have it I cough unleashing a spray of red liquid out my nose all over my kitchen, it looked like I got shot in the back of the head. Then it got worse, I inhaled the rest on the NyQuil right into my lungs, so now im standing in my kitchen red spray all over the cabinets gagging and choking on NyQuil. Then like in most horrible contusions the funny part happened, my girlfriend hearing me making noises like a draining sink you know that sick sucking sound, runs into the room and thinking i'm choking trys to give me the heimlich. Problem is im 6'1" 185 and shes 5'9" about 115 soaking wet holding a brick. So she stars basically hitting me in the gut from behind, well I didn't need her to do that but I couldn't really talk so I pushed her away and coughed up the rest of the NyQuil into the sink. So after explaining what had happened to her we laughed about it, well she laughed I coughed some more. So long story short I really didn't sleep what night because I spent the rest of the night coughing. Well I don't really what you could post, but what do you think for my horrable but very funny story or do you have some thing funnier?

• Haha 1

thats pretty funny. I had that happen once start choke and some starts punching you.

But i cant take NyQuil or I will b up all night that stuff is like cocaine to me. gives me a boost of energy.