When you frequent certain places with a new car every week, you’re bound to be asked about it. Case in a point a few weeks ago; I was at a car wash getting one of my test cars cleaned up to do a photoshoot. As I’m paying for the wash, the car wash attendant asks me what do I do for a living. I explain that I am an automotive writer.

“Oh,” the attendant says. “I thought you worked for a dealership.”

“No no,” I said.

“A few weeks back. You brought in this car with the bright orange paint. Really stood out. Never seen one before and haven’t since.”

“Well, I haven’t seen one aside from the one I brought in,” I said jokingly.

We talked for a few more moments before I rolled in into the wash. As I was sitting there, I was racking my brain. What orange car had I brought in a few weeks back? Then it hit me. It was a Lexus. But not just any Lexus. It was their new coupe, the RC 350. Let’s see how this new coupe fares.