Speaking of Reattas...

Flybrian

I thought I'd give this Reatta for sale a free plug because I just feel bad for it...

1988 Buick Reatta - 63k - $7563

Posted Image

See, that car has been for sale at that dealership for over four years. I remember because I was showing it to a friend of mine shortly before I graduated high school in 2003. Back then, it had 62 and change on the clock and was listed at $10,000 even. I guess it accumulated ~500 miles from being moved back and forth between their two lots so much. Today, it was up in Palm Harbor again. I've seen it on eBay four times. I think they're still charging too much for it; $7500 seems pricey for a first-year Reatta hardtop in the all-too-common shade of red, but who knows?

So. Yeah. I feel bad for it and if I had an extra $3500 (because I wouldn't pay more than that for it out the door - KBB MSRP is only $3010), I'd give it a home with three fullsizers, but alas...

My black Reatta is coming on Saturday, I am so pumped. Needs little work but I got a deal. More miles than that one though but same year. It has 156k miles and is still running strong. I figured $2400 Canadian was good for it and it comes with a custom Reatta car cover as well.

Oh the Reatta... :wub: I found online what looked like a decent 1990 Reatta coupe shortly before I placed my order for the SKY. I have loved the Reatta ever since they were introduced and have always wanted one. If that '90 was a convertible, I may have ended up with that over the SKY (crazy, I know). I really want a 1991 convertible, as they made some upgrades for '91 and included bigger aluminum wheels with a better look than the '99-'90 rims. Now that the SKY is for sale, I may resume my search when money becomes more available in the near future.

post-418-1190777056_thumb.jpg