Work...

balthazar

Well... it is good, I suppose, to learn where one's breaking point is.

After tomorrow, I will have worked 30 of 31 days in January, only taking my B-day off {panicing; ocnblu scans his master list}. Some days were as light as 5 hrs, some as heavy as 11.

Apparently, 29 days is about it, as I saw a few instances of failed processing & motor skills today, which is not good when you're a neurologic surgeon.

Just kidding: I'm a contractor and have been working on interior renovation of a residential home. It's actually been enjoyable (nothing like being your own boss), tho the creeping brain fog of the past couple of days is a bit offsetting. One big plus: no pesky checks to take to the bank ;)

Anyway- if I can continue with this level of income for the rest of the year, I can recind my mantra of 'buying brand new vehicles is a collosal waste of money' and get my wife a new car. Tho it fits us well & has been dead reliable as expected, it's time for her '03 GP to move on. I need to get up to speed on the CUV segment...

The long days I definately do. Sometimes, to get some time off later that week I'll work almost 12 hours. However, I never go too much over the 37 and 1/2 hour work week. Longest I've done is about 52 hours a week. Only once last year did I work on any weekend day. Flex hours rock. With programming, it almost never matters what time of day you get something done, just that it's done by a certain day.

hehe, 63 hour week last week, 57 hours during the week and 6 on saturday. I gotta be careful about bumping myself up a tax bracket. Stupid taxes, maybe I shoul;d start an S chapter corperation like my boss and pay myself in dividends. Thatr would be cool.

I gotta be careful about bumping myself up a tax bracket. Stupid taxes,

:banghead: I screwed my self last year from that jumping a tax bracket.