Well that was fun......

well as ive mentioned before, im a volunteer firefighter.... ive been a junior (non responding) member since i was 16, and last month i became a full member. Well last night we had a report of a house fire... the first since ive been in.... cool for me right?

not so much.... see yesterday i had been sick all day, and had been throwing up. when the call got toned out, i had just thrown up, but there was no way i was missing it. we get to the scene, and my compnay had the 3rd hoseline, meaning we werent taking the brunt of the fire. by the time we really were in there, the fire was pretty much done, but this place was a mess... real packrats, so we had to clear out the fire room of all the tons of crap in there to check for spread....

by this point, the fire gear and my 30lb air tank on my back was taking its toll... since i was already weak/dehydrated from being sick, this only compound problems, until i collapsed in the garage... after being taken outside and fighting that i was fine, i was ordered by the chief to get to the hospital, so as embarrasing as it was, i got rushed to the hospital in my own companies ambulance, and stuck with an IV.... nothing serious, i was just fatigued/dehydrated/overheated.... (pulse rate of 159!)

just thought id share :P

Wow... good for you, and that sux at the same time.

Thank god you're okay.

Feb. of 2007 I called up XP and told him how I had

pleaded with my ex to take my daughter for the

night so I could go on a "quick" roadtrip in my 1964

Olds Super 88 top go look at the '59 Buick LeSabre

that I bought two months later... he came along, as

he's almost always game for a good old roadtrip to

look at a classic car, on our way back from the

three telephone pole town that the Buick lived at I

was driving on 290 when XP & I noticed a HUGE

blaze up on the hills close to the Catholic University

in Worcester (Holy Cross IIRC) we drove up to the

sceene, as far as we could get, & I gotta tell you I