Never forget

Camino LS6

I'm disgusted by the people who brush it off like it's some long-forgoten

pseudo-event... like a bad baseball game or a car accident. Sept. 11th

is and will be the defining moment of our generation. It sucks but that's

just the way it is. For better of for worse the world is changing.

Mostly for the worse. :(

Those who are TRUE freedom fighters not only mourn all those hundreds

of lost American lives but also a true non-1984 style freedom.

Sept. 11th 2001 is the biggest turning point in this country's history since

WWII or possibly WWI.

I was listening to NPR on the way home. They were playing excerpts from 9/11 ceremonies across the country. It was difficult to listen to. I was tearing up a bit, I had to hide it from people in the next lane at traffic lights.

Man, I remember that day so well. I was a freshman in high school. Heard about it at the beginning of second peried, my class was outside on the football field (I was in band and we were practicing marching) when one of the teachers came outside and broke the news to us.

That rest of that day was basically cancelled, the only thing we were really able to do was watch the news in shock and horror.

I wish we still had the solidarity & united patriotism that

was so evident in the weeks just after Sept. 11th, 2001.

That's another thing I love about classic American cars,

they remind me of that era that the older generations

talk about, when "MADE IN THE USA" meant something

fantastic and our enemies were the communists who

maybe did not agree with our politics but had enough

decency to not blow up car bombs next to civilians and

fly commercial planes into buildings full of civilians.

I definatelly have a lot of nostalgia for the era before

Sept. 11th. The horror of that day changed so much!