Is there anyone that's better than MT or CR?

biff

Hi guys, newbie here.

I noticed in another thread discussion about Motor Trend's bias against GM in favor of Toyota. Are there any good resources out there that present facts without Japanese bias?

I support American car companies and have GM vehicles. I have inlaws that no nothing about cars, swear American is garbage, think Consumer Reports (CR) is the bible, and are ready to trade off their Chevrolet on a Nissan because they had to replace a fuel filter. :duh: Anyway, I get an issue of CR to see what their deal is. I find rave reviews of a Tundra that isn't even out yet, nothing very positive in comparisson about GM's GMT 900's, Honda Ridgeline is the top rated pickup, and even a line about the Impala SS that the front wheels spin too easily. (Isn't that the point of the SS??) I looked at a CR top rated Ridgeline 'pickup' once. Even if it was big enough to haul anything, I'd break the tailgate off loading it since it only has one cable.

I live in a rural state where the west begins. A lot of people around here consider vehicles like the Ridgeline and Titan to be for spikey haired city slicker boys who are trying to get a tough guy image.

Are there any magazines out there that grade a pickup on being a pickup?? I'm not interested in some editors opinion on how a Honda makes a better grocery getter for his family than my GMC because the rough ride doesn't wreck his wife's hair. I'm looking for some facts for my inlaws and some support for my GM habit.

Thanks! Have a great day!

Good luck. Most of the magazines out there have a strong Toyota bias. Magazines like autoweek and various online auto magazines are a little more objective in their approach (from what I've seen).

Welcome to the website. You can count on someone here linking a positive article to C&G.

Edited by Cadillacfan