Post 5000 and time to say good-bye

Hey guys:

It's been a while and my mind is elsewhere, as I gear up for a new job, a relocation and a lot of unknowns...so my stomach has been kind of knotty. Don't want to say much about the details as I will encounter the obligatory probationary period, but I will post once things settle down. The site was great for me and I was posting a lot as I sat in the library at school at night through last May when I finished a Master's and/or when I sat at work at night at a job and firm I no longer liked, despite being paid fairly well, largely because it didn't hold much in terms of a future. So you guys pulled me through.

I've made some good friends here. I've met 3 members in person while on vacation...all of whom are great people. I've also spoken to about 5 others via phone...again, all people very much worth knowing. (I've also sparred with a few people, but then political correctness has never been my strongest point).

I came to the site when the LaCrosse was in the works. With so many exciting things going on at GM, I've become boring in that I'm STILL contemplating either a LaCrosse (Allure), a Grand Prix or a Monte Carlo, with the latter 2 harder to get in color schemes I like. With all that's going on in my world, I don't need much more adventure and would be happy to get reliable service from one of these cars. So, that being said, it seems my forte has been posting travel pictorials and demographic analyses of the world around me. In short, I'm not contributing as much in the area of, well, CARS. I'm also trying to simplify things overall, dealing with high blood pressure and some other minor health issues. I've also decided to cut WAY back on travel as it has gotten a little tiresome and hasn't necessarily made me any happier.