Server Move In Progress - Read More ×

I just graduated from college last night...

On a happier note from ocn's inquiry, last night I turned in my last final. I just finished an evening MBA with an emphasis in accounting(taxation). I slept at least 10 hours upon coming home. What a relief.

No, I am NOT a professional student. I hate that. A professional student lingers in college, changes their major, has grades are like a yo-yo, and studies less than marketable subjects to prolong the experience.

So, here's the list...to come full circle:

BS in Business - day program, earned on time, with honors, went to work in field in 3 weeks

Grad degree in Architecture - day program, earned ahead of time (3 years instead of 3.5), with high honors, went to work in 4 months since I went to a community college to learn AutoCAD when I finished

A "short" grad degree from the department of architecture/construction management - night program, classes completed on time but thesis (worthless requirement) dragged on, 3.77, kept working in architecture during the program, earned for "union card" purposes to facilitate living in the Seattle area...kind of bitter that one would have to do that...

MBA - Tax - good-bye to architecture and construction! - night program, earned on time (4 semesters at night), 3.9-depending on finals results, worked at my day job until after Spring Break, will go to Europe to chill and look for a job when I get back.

To anyone else wrestling with school, grad school or your grades, hang in there! In the end, I suppose its worth it...

Cool. Congrats, knowledge IS power.

CONGRATS ON GETTING OUT OF ARCHITECTURE!!!!!! best decision you'll ever make!

question, did the balance in your bank account double overnight?

Hey, now you'll actually have time to yourself!

Well, the reason I did this is more related to the last line of your comment.