Chicago 2019: 2020 Subaru Legacy Preview: Comments

Subaru has announced that next week, it will be showing off the all-new 2020 Legacy at the Chicago Auto Show. To promote the announcement, the Japanese automaker has dropped a couple of teaser images.

The exterior looks to be an evolution of the current shape, complete with the same headlights as on the 2018 Legacy. Previous spy photos hint at a larger grille and a lower roofline. We have a slightly better idea with the interior as it appears Subaru is going with a more premium look. There's also a large tablet screen that houses a number of functions for the driver and passenger. We can make out some physical controls for the volume and tune.

We're expecting the 2020 Legacy to move to the modular platform that underpins the new Ascent, Forester, and Impreza.

Source: Subaru

Legacy teaser image.jpg

Legacy_teaser_image_2.jpg

View full article

6 minutes ago, surreal1272 said:

I am a huge tech junkie but I am way past over these oversized tablets in cars. Just keeping those damn things clean has to be an OCD nightmare. 

I think that IS the rage of the future...or the moment, in cars.

Thinking this may be one of the best affordable sedans available.

4 minutes ago, regfootball said:

except that Subarus drive like crap.  And have lackluster powertrains.  Apart from a WRX.

Agreed...but this car offers something unique in terms of AWD, resale, reliability, and Subaru knows how to run a business. Unlike VW and some other companies.

And nobody builds a CVT that I like.

Just now, Drew Dowdell said:

I'd rather it keep the H6 option. 

I don't know, I was really underwhelmed by that combo in the Outback, I think it was in 2016 when I drove it after trying out a Sportwagen with the 1.8T.  Just felt like an old massively understeering car from 1999.  Softly sprung, CVT, larger ground clearance did not do it any favours I guess.

• Agree 1

4 minutes ago, frogger said: