Hi!

DenCo

Well, new guy here taking a few minutes to introduce himself.

I'm Denis, a 22 year-old guy from Moncton, NB, in Canada and, obviously a GM fan and general auto enthusiast. I'm also a university student who's studying in journalism and I have my own little "web-based media outlet" where I write about, you guessed it, cars.

I've heard of this site many a time before, but I never really visited more than that up until I saw an incoming link from thia forum to one of my writeups on my site. Checked-out the place, thought it looked like a pretty good place with plenty of interesting discussion going on, so here I am.

Anyway, I guess that all I have to say for now... I look forward to (hopefully) many discussions about all things car and especially GM.

Oh and my fav brand is Buick; yes, I'm a 22 year-old Buick fan! Shocking huh?

:CG_all:

welcome . . . its good to have a new face here . . . watch out?! almost everyone is openly gay so if your uncomfortable about that you should probably figure out a way to deal

and a 22 yr old buick fan isnt weird . . . in fact there are much younger ones here for sure

Welcome DenCo. :canada:

Hmm... well since I have so many replies to reply to, I'll cover them all in one post...

1 - I'm not the only young Buick fan out there, but alot of people still look at me like I'm crazy when they find out about that... heh

And thanks!

2 - Thanks!

3 - I have no problem with that and even know some people who are gay in real life.

My philosophy in life is pretty much I won't bother you if you don't bother me. And by that I really mean bother, not the antisocial definition where bother=talk to and such.

Oh and that applies to anyone, regardless of race, religion, sexual orientation, etc.

:)

4 - Thanks!

5 - Thanks! And no, I actually started with a Dodge Spirit, then went to a Focus for a little while before finally going to a Buick.

I've always been a GM guy though, especially Buick and Cadillac.