Server Move In Progress - Read More ×

The next big thing

balthazar

Was in Autozone the other day (>"You want it, you need it, we can't find it, we don't have it"<) and their magazine rack (!) had a rag with cars on 30" rims. There was a gold late '70s Impala on the cover with these... wagon wheels and 6 big chromed trumpet horns under the front bumper in a cluster, probably providing a 'cow catcher' function to nudge pedestrians and..... cows out of the way. I actually had to pick up the rag to see if it was pics of real cars or well-detailed scale models.

They were real alright.

Couldn't find anything better than this on the net, but just so you all are on top of things: 20"s (and 22"s and 24"s) are so 3 seconds ago.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Ah yes, the latest issue of Donk, Box & Bubble; I know it well. I'm a manager at my local AutoZone and received it in our magazine shipment a few weeks ago. Proof positive that hood rats and white people that wish they were hood rats should be issued lifetime bus passes.

I don't get the title anymore than I get the trend. Some would say that makes me old. Allow me please to embrace 'old' and kiss it full on the mouth, with tongue.

230670[/snapback]

Okay, the whole godawful trend is based on the Chevrolet Caprice because that's all ghetto rats can afford. The words refer to the basic styles of the cars, so.....

Donk= 1970-1976

Box= 1977-1990

Bubble= 1991-1996

"Box" and "bubble" are somewhat clever, but "donk" is lost on me.

Saddly, yes I am aware of this trend.

Proof positive that just when you thought it could

not get any worse: (rice) you shoot yourself in

the foot. I prefer rice over this becasue it's at

least enjoyable to see HondAcuras get chooped

up and destroyed under a torch & sawzall. These

cars do not deserve to be molested and cut up.

I'm teling you, supidity IS a dominant gene. :(