Oh Snap! yeah new member

ohsnap

Hey guys, just joined......I've lurked for a while but I finally joined!

About me, 28 year old Washington DC girl. I work in marketing but I secretly want to be a car test driver! That'd be my dream job. I do have fun with the car I currently own, 05 Acura Tsx with navigation, but I'd love to try out tons of cars! I really want to be Warren Brown, he writes the reviews at the Washington Post and I get jealous everytime he gets a new car to drive!!!!

Anyways, maybe you guys can help me get started.....we need a new family car for our soon to be family of three (expecting in March!) and the boy and I are trying to find the perfect smaller SUV. Suggestions?

Glad to be here!

Heh oh dear...a female....you have no idea what you've wandered into here. The breeders scared off the last one pretty quick. :lol:

None the less....welcome....and......good luck. :)

The Equinox SS and Torrent GT should be out fairly soon if you felt like something with a little kick. If I remember right production on those starts in Jan of 2007.

Edited by CD/BP

Heh oh dear...a female....you have no idea what you've wandered into here. The breeders scared off the last one pretty quick.  :lol:

None the less....welcome....and......good luck.  :)

186963[/snapback]

Seriously? So am I gonna get a bunch of dirty PM's or something? lol

But thanks for the welcome anyways

lol! Thanks for the SUV tips, i did test drive the new acura rdx.....i like the turbocharge but the boy thinks it looks too "girly".

lol!  Thanks for the SUV tips, i did test drive the new acura rdx.....i like the turbocharge but the boy thinks it looks too "girly".

186971[/snapback]

Oh well that thing is pretty ugly. How about the new MDX?

http://www.autoblog.com/2006/08/26/2007-ac...iled-early-too/

Or maybe a Jeep?

Edited by CD/BP

Heh oh dear...a female....you have no idea what you've wandered into here. The breeders scared off the last one pretty quick.  :lol: