How many wash their own vehicle?

XM DUDE

I always wash my car. I wouldn't say that other people don't care as much - I worked as a detailer over the summer and I certainly cared that the customer's vehicle was spotless for delivery, and it would have been the same way if they were just getting it detailed. The person is getting paid to clean your vehicle, so they better care how good it looks, if they don't and do a poor job you aren't going to be taking the vehicle back to them.

Yo!

I just finished washing my truck half an hour ago!

Coming from experience, I don't let other people wash it.

When I was in the school band, we did a charity car wash. Because I love cars, I actually spent time washing this dudes truck, but before I could even rinse out his wheel wells, they had to move him out... It was streaky, he still had dust on his left sid eand hood... and he had to pay for it.

This pretty much happened all day. There were always incomplete jobs rolling out the lot... And most people just lost interest after 4 cars and started messing around.

I've actually paid charities to NOT wash my car, instead just giving them cash knowing it goes to a good cause.

I wash both...I find that i do a more detailed job then a car wash...plus i have my own special techniques...

The secret to headlights that begin to fog/turn yellow on the outside and for black trim that turns dull or that spilt oil look: use patrolium jelly...rub it on and all the black trim shines like new and the headlights come out clear.

I go to one of those brushless type car washes...yes, with a COUPON. I just don't have the time to do the washes myself anymore.

However, when it comes to the biennial wax job and chrome polish, etc., I do that myself.

In the summer, I always wash/wash/clean the interior of my cars. The only time others wash my cars are at the MC Nationals ... when people generally are helpful....