Michael Moore Slams GM

zbad1

Moderators, I hope that this is the proper place for this article. Please move if necessary.

This is my first post here. I've been lurking for months now. Great Place. I work as a stock broker and this just came through as 'relevant' GM financial news on the wires.

GM is not perfect. Bush is not perfect. They both have many faults. I personally like them both. The REASONS that Moore gives for not liking either just makes me laugh for hours. In my opinion he does not have a logical bone in his body. Rarely do any of his arguments point to solid fact, but rather appeal only to flawed emotional misconceptions.

Here's the article:

Filmmaker Michael Moore Breaks Silence (Speaks out against GM plant closings and Bush Administration)
Tue Nov 22 17:37:22 2005 EST
FLINT, Mich., Nov 22, 2005 /PRNewswire via COMTEX/ --
In his first interview in a year, Academy award winning filmmaker Michael Moore spoke out today on Supertalk1570 WWCK AM radio in Flint, Michigan. Appearing live on the Dave Barber Show, Moore blasted GM for their announcement of plant closings in the United States, including a factory in Moore's hometown of Flint, Michigan. "It's weirdly ironic that it's 19 years today, when I first thought of doing a film about General Motors," stated Moore. "Still after all these years GM continues this unfortunate behavior," he added. Moore believes the timing of the announcement, just before the holidays, was intended to "paralyze" the employees, so they could not "climb out of their depression" to fight back!