AH-HA

Good-bye

69 posts in this topic

AH-HA    2

Hey gang,

I just want to say good-bye. What's it been 5, 6 maybe 7 years now that I've been known as AH-HA. Not a bad run for keeping an identity a secret. Well, those days are over. My name is Joe Langley and I'm an analyst with CSM Worldwide. Before that I had my own automotive information and research consulting practice and before that I worked for Standard & Poor's DRI as an auto analyst.

I've had a lot fun over the years sharing my enthusiasm for this indsutry and cars in general. I've also been fortunate enough to exchange messages with a lot of great people over the years. I'm going to miss sharing in the conversations and I'm sorry see what has happened over the past few months here.

With that, I say good-bye and it's been great.

Joe :AH-HA_wink:

Camino LS6    866

I imagine walking the thin line has gotten old once or twice. :AH-HA_wink:

Had to use "your" wink in this post.

Onward and upward, goodbye and good luck.

-Camino

Nick    31

Sorry to see you go Joe (once again... :P ). You offered a wealth of information and I felt you were a pretyt major contributor to the C&G community (quality over quantity :AH-HA_wink: ).

Take it easy and good luck in the future.

-Nick

z28luvr01    170

Lots of luck to you Joe. Your contributions to C&G will never be forgotten.

Oh, and if Chevy ever decides to produce the Kappa Nomad, stay away from it....please :AH-HA_wink:

Guest YellowJacket894   
Guest YellowJacket894

Wow. Well, goodbye and good luck to you in the future, Joe. 8)

But -- and I apologize for maybe being so slow -- what exactly has gone on in the past few months to cause a departure? (I have an idea, but I want to be sure. :AH-HA_wink:)

Edited by YellowJacket894

VenSeattle    8

Take care of yourself. The past several years have been great. Thanks for all the insight and I'll continue to keep an eye out for your quotes and articles in official publications. :AH-HA_wink:

NOS2006    11